Liebster Award

I am so excited to announce that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Bandhna from Sparkle Bubble. Bandhna is an avid blogger who posts not only on food, but also on trending technology, fashion, and exciting travels! I am still very new to blogging, so I feel delighted to receive this award–I am grateful that people are noticing my blog!

Liebster Award

Here are the rules associated with the Liebster Award:
1. Each nominee must link back to the person that nominated them.
2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you like and who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let them know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

What is your favourite quote?
“In the end, it’s not going to matter how many breaths you took, but how many moments took your breath away.”
– Shing Xiong

Who is your favourite author?
It’s sad that I hardly read books these days, but when I do, Sophie Kinsella’s books always come to my mind! Her Shopaholic series is always fun to read.

What is a song that has a lot of sentimental value for you?
“After You’re Gone” by Blindside

If you had to name one essential beauty product, what would it be?
My black eyeliner–helps define the eyes!

Do you prefer the country side or the city?
I most definitely prefer the city. There are always more things to do and places to eat in the city!

What is the saddest film you have ever watched?
I had to think about this one for awhile, cause I’m not big on watching sad movies. I would watch a sad war movie once and never want to watch it again. However, a movie that comes to my mind is Up–the opening scene always gets to me!

If your house was on fire, what would be the three items you would save?
I would grab small and important items–my phone, wallet, and my most expensive pair of shoes.

What is your favourite season of the year and why?
This is hard to choose, but I would say Fall is my favorite season. I love the fall fashion trends! And there are many autumn-inspired ingredients that I like to work with in the kitchen.

If you could do any job in the world, what would you choose?
I would choose to be a dancer. When I was little, I always dreamed of being a ballerina! I took ballet and other dance classes up through high school. I don’t dance much these days, but I do try to watch various dance performances when I get the chance.

Everyone has something that comforts them when they are ill, what is it that makes you feel better?
Having my friends and family around always makes me feel better!

I will do the same as Bandhna and nominate just 5 blogs for this award. I think this will give each of them the attention they deserve! I will also ask my nominees to answer the same 10 questions I’ve answered. Here are my nominations for the Liebster Award:

My Kitchen of Love: From Vietnamese Beef Stew to Red Velvet Cupcakes, Phuong cooks and bakes a variety of delicious food from her own kitchen. Her photos of her food look gorgeous as well.
Bento Days: Jean makes the cutest bentos for her kids. Every bento is like a work of art!
A Curious Gal: Barb is always posting beautiful and inspiring photos.
Improv Artz: From food to makeshift belt hangers, you are bound to come across an interesting or useful post from this blogger.
Shivaay Delights: Another great food blog! Dimple’s passion for food and cooking is clearly shown in her posts.

Please check out these blogs! They are all filled with wonderful and unique posts. Thanks again, Bandhna, for selecting my blog for the Liebster Award!

29 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a comment