WordPress Family Award

Not long after receiving my very first blog award, I was nominated for the WordPress Family Award by Dimple of Shivaay Delights! Dimple is always posting delicious recipes on her blog. Visit her page if you ever need something to whet your appetite!

Wordpress Family Award

This award was created by Shaun at http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com:

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award.

The rules are:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

Here are some of my nominations for the WordPress Family Award. Not only do they publish interesting posts, but they always take the time to visit my blog. They truly make me feel like a part of the WordPress family!

The Complete Book
Uni Homemaker
Improv Artz
My Favourite Pastime

I also nominate the following blogs, each of which have made a unique impact on my WordPress experience:

kanomjean: Jean and I know each other outside of the WordPress community, but this is not why I am nominating her blog. Starting a food blog has always crossed my mind, but I never seriously considered it until Jean started hers. She inspired me to start my own blog!
food for fun: Liz was one of the first people in the WordPress community to follow my blog. She has always been very supportive, and even mentioned my posts on Facebook!
Sparkle Bubble: How could I not nominate Bandhna for this award? She was the first person to nominate me for a blog award! Receiving my first blog award was a truly amazing moment.

Please visit all these wonderful blogs. Each of these bloggers have made me feel at home with the WordPress community, and so has Dimple! Thank you again, Dimple, for this award!

32 thoughts on “WordPress Family Award

Leave a Reply

