Sunshine Award

I was nominated by A Spoonful of Style for the Sunshine Award! She shares a variety of beauty and fashion trends, interior styles, and delicious food. I always enjoy reading her blog entries, and I’m sure all of you will find something of interest on her page!

Sunshine Award

The rules are:
1. Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post.
2. Link to the blogger who nominated you.
3. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
4. Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award.
5. Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them.
6. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

1. Who would play you if your life was made into a movie? Hmm this is a tough one…I never thought about who would play me in a movie! I would say Kristen Kreuk–she’s part Asian, a talented actress, and good looking. I wouldn’t mind if people imagined I look like her!

2. Where in the world would you most like to travel? It’s hard to choose just one location, but I would have to say Europe (good thing the question didn’t ask which city)! I have yet to visit Europe, and there are so many different cities I’d love to visit.

3. What is the best thing about blogging? The connections I make with other bloggers. Not only do I get to chat with them about our similar interests, I learn a lot of interesting and useful tips from their posts.

4. What is your secret indulgence? My secret indulgence is desserts. I know that’s very generic, but I can’t choose just one type of dessert!

5. If someone handed you Β£1000 tomorrow what would you spend it on? I would go out for a nice dinner (most likely sushi), then put the rest in my savings account.

6. What do you never leave home without? My cell phone.

7. What’s your favourite meal of the day? Breakfast! I love breakfast food and could have it any time of the day! I also find that when I eat a fulfilling breakfast, I don’t overeat (as much) the rest of the day.

8. What makes you laugh? Having a fun time with friends or watching something entertaining.

9. Who would be your ideal dinner party guests? All my closest friends.

10. What was the last thing you Googled? The last thing I searched on Google was “using sofa at dining table.” I am currently searching for furniture to place in my small dining area, and I think placing a loveseat against the wall would create a cozy banquette!

These were great questions, so I will ask my nominees to answer the same 10 questions I’ve answered (if they choose to). My nominations for the Sunshine Award are:

Curls and Carrots
The Lesson of the Cherry Blossom
Fight For The Bite
food for fun
Cupcake Artist
Easy Chinese Recipes
Life On My Plate
fork and bowl
the quiet baker
Food Eat Love

Please visit these blogs! Reading their posts always brings a smile to my face. Thank you again to A Spoonful of Style for nominating me!

25 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. congrats and thanks, Ada. Will accept eventually. Trying to balance all that food and fun and family, etc, on my end and failing miserably right now! But I’m honored and thrilled that my posts make you smile. Totally why I’m doing this–to throw joy out at others. Just so happens my idea of joy is usually edible πŸ˜‰

    Love that we’ve gotten to know each other and looking forward to learning more about you.

  2. You are a ray of sunshine Ada, so this is a very apt award for you. Congratulations!
    Now, onto more important matters, I was wondering if I could come with for that sushi…
    Have a lovely day.
    πŸ™‚ Mandy xo

Leave a Reply

